The DAB Team

Rick Karl photo Karen Feaster photo Jay Cassens photo

Rick Karl
Director of Aviation and Economic Resources

Karen Feaster
Deputy Airport Director

Jay Cassens
Director of Business Development

Dan Blake photo Dave photo Greg photo

Dan Blake
Director of Airport Operations

David Mathias
Director of Projects and Maintenance

Greg Winquist
Administration & Properties Manager

Administration

Director of Aviation and Economic Resources
Rick Karl
rkarl@volusia.org


386.248.8030
ext. 18070

Administrative Aide to Rick Karl
Billie Jones
bhjones@volusia.org 

386.248.8030
ext. 18307

Deputy Airport Director
Karen Feaster
kfeaster@volusia.org

386.248.8030
ext. 18304

Assistant to the Deputy Airport Director
Chris Hawkins
chawkins@volusia.org

386.248.8030
ext. 18305

Director of Projects and Maintenance
David Mathias
dmathias@volusia.org

386.248.8030
ext. 18343

Projects Engineering Coordinator
Carl Schweizer
cschweizer@volusia.org

386.248.8030
ext. 18372

Projects Administration Coordinator
Joyce D'Esposito
jdesposito@volusia.org

386.248.8030
ext. 18346

Administration & Properties Manager
Greg Winquist
gwinquist@volusia.org

386.248.8030
ext. 18303

Finance Coordinator Properties & Administration
Jeffrey Jennings
jfjennings@volusia.org

386.248.8030
ext. 18345

Business Development & Marketing

Director of Business Development
Jay Cassens
jcassens@volusia.org

386.248.8030
ext. 18309

Business Development & Customer Service Coordinator
Pat O'Brien
pobrien@volusia.org

386.248.8030
ext. 18318

Law Enforcement

Sergeant-On-Duty

386.547.1880

Fire

Commander
Steve Luciano
sluciano@volusia.org

386.527.7831

Operations

Director of Airport Operations
Dan Blake
dblake@volusia.org

386.248.8030
ext. 18362

Airport Operations Supervisor
Philip Farnstrom
pfarnstrom@volusia.org 

386.248.8030
ext. 18371

Operations Staff Assistant
Dulce Ayala
dayala@volusia.org

386.248.8030
ext. 18311

Ground Handling - Contact
Phil Farnstrom
pfarnstrom@volusia.org

386.248.8030
ext. 18371

Security

Airport Security Coordinator (ASC)
Ricky Burts
rburts@volusia.org

386.248.8030
ext. 18328

Staff Assistant/Security
Samantha Torres
storres@volusia.org

386.248.8030
ext. 18373

Facilities

Facilities Engineer
Eric Hakanen
ehakanen@volusia.org

386.248.8030
ext. 18340

Facilities Maintenance Supervisor
Jerry Slaydon
jslaydon@volusia.org

386.248.8030
ext. 18380

Grounds Maintenance Supervisor
Roberto Perez
rperez@volusia.org

386.527.3723

Important Links:

News releases
Latest news from DAB

Employment opportunities
Jobs at DAB

Parking
Prices and locations

Security
Information from TSA